Susan Mac Nicol’s Supernatural Wishes

If you could have your own personal being…

Double_AlchemyIf you could have your very own supernatural or paranormal being, what would it be? And if you had the power to control such a being, use its powers, strength or abilities to your own advantage, what would you choose them to be?

I was thinking about this and my ideal being is some sort of wraith that has the power to move anywhere it likes (even between worlds) at will simply by thinking where it wants to be and the ability to take me with it. It will be a big, buff gorgeous male specimen, that caters to my every whim, yet gives me lip when I need it and can be cheeky and downright testy when he needs to be. I don’t want a ‘Yes’ Wraith.

So when I fancy a quick trip to the Greek Isles, to sit on the beach in the sun and watch the oiled up Greek bodies in their Speedos, or a visit to the World Male Pole Dancing Championships to watch these amazing men swivel on their poles, or simply sit on a deserted island in the middle of a blue Caribbean sea and read a book, then my Wraith will take me there. He will be my taxi, my bus, my personal pipeline to the places in this world and others. Because, of course, if Wraiths exist, then there has to be something else to this world, a secret universe within a universe where all the other fantasy beings live and you can meet unicorns, witches, Warlocks, pixies, Sirens, Sasquatch, vampires, werewolves and fairies.

The ability to move between the different worlds would be my one overwhelming desire, to finally meet those beings that have so captured our imaginations in books and films. To finally accept that such beings exist and be able to interact with them face to face would be a dream come true for me.

Despite my normal matter of fact air, my ‘routed to the ground’ philosophy and my common sense, I’ve always had a real dream to actually find out that such beings exist. That they aren’t simply the stories of old, half blind men gathered around the embers of a dying fire, or the meanderings of a young scribe high on mead or absinthe. I’d love to have final ‘proof of life’ that such ethereal and beautiful creatures exist and that there is something more than the real world after all.

You can buy Double Alchemy at Boroughs Publishing Group ,

Amazon , Smashwords , All Romance Books

 

Susan Mac Nicols 4Susan Mac Nicol was born in Leeds, UK, and left for South Africa when she was eight. She returned to the UK thirty years later and now lives in Essex. Her debut novel Cassandra by Starlight, the first in a trilogy, was published last year by Boroughs Publishing Group in the US. Sue’s latest story, Worth Keeping is her third m/m romance.

Sue has written since she was very young, and never thought she would see herself being a Romance writer, being a horror/psychological thriller reader all her life. But the Romance genre is now something very close to her heart and she intends continuing the trend.

Sue is a member of the Romance Writers of America and the Romantic Novelists Association here in the UK.

To learn more, visit Susan on her website and blog on Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads and Pinterest.

Susan Mac Nicol is also author of The Magick of Christmas , Confounding Cupid , Cassandra by Starlight , Together in Starlight , Stripped Bare , Saving Alexander , Waiting for Rain

Susan Mac Nicol’s Double Alchemy Blog Tour Schedule

Posted on April 24, 2014, in Guest Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks for hosting me here today ladies, as always it’s a pleasure to appear on your blog. I hope I tickled your fancy with all the magical being mentioned in the guest post 🙂

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Charlotte Anderson

Sherlock, Star Trek Fan Fiction. Original Stories Too

Shot out of a cannon...

When can I get off this ride?

leetee2007

review M/M books

Lloyd's World

L.V. Lloyd - LGBT writer

Petra's Paranormal Palace

Petra Lynn: Gay Paranormal Romance Author

EM Lynley

LGBT Literary Love Shack

The Iron-Jawed Author

ramblings of a middle grade author

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

