All of Me

AllofMeTitle:  All of Me

Author:  Cardeno C

Publisher:  Dreamspinner Press

Length:  84 pages

Rating:  B List

Quad Shot of Love

Quad Shot of Love

 

Blurb:  Bonded by their parents before they were conceived, Abel Nasa and Zakai “Kai” Berura adored each other since they were children. As teens, the two future Alphas took the next step in their bonding process and vowed to remain true to one another until Kai came of age. But when tragedy struck, Abel felt betrayed and ran from Kai instead of completing the mating bond.
Years pass with no contact between the two, but Abel never stops yearning for the man who was supposed to lead by his side. When Kai returns, broken and on death’s door, Abel must look past what he saw and trust his heart so they can fulfill their destiny and merge their packs.

Reviews:

Beans: I love a good shifter mate book and was excited to dig in and read this novella. Abel and Kai are friends and promised to each other.

Abel is strong and ready for not just his mate, but to start their life together. His family is supportive, loving and hopeful. When his world crashes down he escapes into his responsibilities and duty. Kai has done everything he could to do the right thing. Even when his own mate ran from him.

I really loved the premise of this story and it was beautifully written. Abel is a bit of an ass and Kai is so wounded it breaks your heart. I loved Kai’s sister in this and I think Abel needed to grovel for years but Kai has such a forgiving heart and just wants his mate, his friend.

To be honest the only thing I didn’t like about this story was that it ended five seconds after it began. I remember snuggling down with grabby hands and starting to read and two sips into my coffee the book was done. I wailed and cried out into the heavens because I needed more of these men. I wanted to know everything about them, to watch their hearts heal one another. But alas that is the curse of the novella when you have such brilliant characters and wordsmithing at this level.

Highly recommend!

Nina: A shifter love story written by Cardeno C. Of course I was all over that immediately. And I enjoyed every minute of it.
This is a story of both young love and love that endures for a lifetime. Promised to each other before they were even born, these men are destined to be together and lead their packs and it becomes obvious that neither can be happy, or maybe even survive, without the other.

Poor Abel. He has his heart broken but good, devastated first by a betrayal and then when he learns what has really been happening, by his own lack of faith in his mate. I felt his pain when he walked away from Kai, I don’t think he ever really recovered from that day. He moved forward, he led his pack, but there was nothing that could fill the space where Kai was supposed to stand, next to him, his support and strength, his heart and joy, his partner in all ways. How does anyone fully recover from a loss like that?

Kai was so sweet and then so sad and broken. When we finally see the truth of things and understand what has happened, I wanted to hurt some people. I was so glad that he managed to find his way to his love. He broke my heart with his doubt and fear that he would be rejected by Abel once again, more that he believed that he deserved to be.

These men will steal your heart and have you begging for more. My one complaint in this story is that it wasn’t enough. There was so much packed into its pages and I wanted the story to continue. Although, if I am being honest, I never want to leave the worlds that Cardeno C creates for us. If for some reason you haven’t already read this delightful little novella, you really must immediately purchase it and immerse yourself in all of the love, sweetness, passion, drama, and beauty that Cardeno C delivers to us once again.

Posted on August 13, 2014, in Beans, Nina and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shot out of a cannon...

When can I get off this ride?

leetee2007

review M/M books

L.V. LLOYD

Author of LGBT Sci-Fi

Petra's Paranormal Palace

Petra Lynn: Gay Paranormal Romance Author

EM Lynley

LGBT Literary Love Shack

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift